Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Canadian Positive People Network (CPPN)

Réseau canadien des personnes séropositives (RCPS)

"Equalize" for Equity and Access

« Égaliser » pour l’équité et l’accès »

In Quebec City in July 2022, Pope Francis called upon authorities and diplomats to "promot[e] the legitimate rights of the indigenous populations and to favour processes of healing and reconciliation between them and the non-indigenous people of the country." He acknowledged that Canada's residentials schools represented a "tragic example of 'cancel culture'". The CPPN stands in solidarity with our Indigenous brothers and sisters, and we share the Pope's affirmation 'decrying' this country's genocide of our Indigenous Peoples.

À Québec, en juillet 2022, le pape François a appelé les autorités et les diplomates à « [promouvoir] les droits légitimes des populations autochtones et à favoriser les processus de guérison et de réconciliation entre elles et les non-autochtones du pays ». Il a reconnu que les pensionnats destinés aux enfants autochtones du Canada représentaient un « exemple tragique de « cancel culture ». Le RCPS est solidaire de nos frères et sœurs autochtones, et nous partageons l’affirmation du pape « dénonçant » le génocide de nos peuples autochtones par ce pays.

AIDS 2020 | Sida 2020

Call for Nominations: CPPN Board of Directors (September 2020)

Pursuant to its By-Laws and to Part 9 of the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act, the nominations process for the CPPN Board of Directors’ elections at this year’s Annual General Meeting of Members is open and the deadline is EXTENDED.

This year’s nomination form is electronic and a link is included below. CPPN members are welcome to nominate themselves, and multiple nominations will be accepted.

Please note the following important information:

  • Directors must be at least 18 years old.
  • Directors must not have been declared incapable by a Court in Canada or in another country
  • A Director must be an individual (a corporation cannot be a director).
  • Directors must not be in bankruptcy status.
  • Individual nominations must be supported by two (2) CPPN members.

The CPPN commits to making equity, diversity, and inclusion a priority by proactively engaging communities that are most-impacted by HIV and HIV co-infections. Nominations for election to the CPPN’s Board of Directors are especially encouraged for/from those who identify with key "priority populations", including (but not necessarily limited to):

    • People who use or used drugs​
    • People with different abilities/people with disabilities
    • Indigenous Peoples
    • Ethnocultural communities, including immigrants, migrants and refugees, and foreign-born, non-status persons who reside in Canada
    • Gay men and other men who have sex with men
    • People engaged in the sale, trade or purchase of sex

  • Indigenous Peoples
  • People with different abilities/people with disabilities
  • People living in or recently released from correctional facilities
  • Transgender people
  • Youth
  • "Consumer-survivors" of mental health and wellness issues
  • People who identify as Women and girls

The following Board of Director positions (seats) are vacant and open for nominations:

  • Regional Director, British Columbia (3-year term)
  • Regional Director, Ontario (1-year term)
  • Regional Director, Quebec (2-year term)
  • Regional Director, Atlantic Canada (3-year term)
  • Director for Northern, Rural, and/or Remote Communities (1-year term)
  • Designated Communities Director, Aboriginal/Indigenous communities (3-year term)
  • Designated Communities Director, Ethnocultural/Migrant communities (2-year term)
  • Designated Communities Director, Youth - under 30 years of age (1-year term)
  • At-Large Director (3-year term)
  • At-Large Director (1-year term)

Click here to complete and submit your nomination(s). 

The deadline for nominations is 11:59 PM (Eastern time) on 

Sunday, October 18, 2020.

If you have questions or concerns, please send an email to: [email protected] and a member of the Governance Committee will respond as soon as possible.